Magic

shutterstock_83814205Sometimes I sit at my computer and let things flow for a while. Thoughts, feelings, and realizations flood my mind. Sometimes the deepest conversations I have with myself are left unsaid to the rest of the world. Maybe that’s a mistake on my part because maybe my real pain and my real anger will help someone else. I think it’s at least a possibility.

I look around MY world and see much sacrifice, not only by me but by many of the people in my life, friends, family and a few people I only wave to. Many of them do not and refuse to realize their potential. Life gets in the way. Life will steer us off the road to our dreams if we let it. Life has this effect because we all take stock in what’s happening around us at the time. We look at our finances, our health, our jobs and we get lost in reality, when we should always be moving forward in faith.

People believe this world isn’t full of magic, but I’m here to tell you that this world, your life can be magical. It takes faith though. It takes confidence and it takes an understanding that you WILL face adversity, but it’s nothing like the pain you’ll feel from never being who you were meant to be. Maybe what I’m saying is we should all start evaluating what makes us happy. Ok, not maybe, what I’m saying is we ALL need to find out what makes us happy. We need to realize what we want out of this life because this life is OURS. We are the choosers, we are the deciders and only WE can change the common to the uncommon. We have to have faith and we have to feel the magic of this world… most of all we have to dream.

Our economy is not as bad as we make it out to be. We aren’t as fat as we think we are, nothing is ever as bad as it SEEMS. All those things are just called “So What” anyway. I say if you cannot effect it directly then your time and energy is better spent working on things you can control. You can control your happiness and you can control choosing the life you want to live. Working in the field you want to work in, starting your own business or maybe something much different from anything I can think of, but the point is you’re finding your way… living your dreams.

It’s time for us all to wake-up and stop making decisions based on scarcity and fear. It’s time to take a leap of faith in any direction you choose to go because it’s your duty to live a fulfilling life. Failure is not in your future as long as you keep stepping forward.

Ron

 

About theronproject

“You must be the change you want to see in the world.” - Gandhi That's hard to argue with. Gandhi's words are my mission. I want the people of the world to wake up and follow their dreams, so what better place to start than right here? I will be the change I want to see and I will follow my dreams. Welcome to "The Ron Project" Follow me on my one year journey to take my life back. Ron

Posted on January 23, 2013, in Weight Loss. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment